Shining RIvers Waldorf School

A Developing Waldorf School


2013-2014 Board of Trustees

Kevin Heffern – President

Amy Heath-Carpentier – Vice & Past President

Joshua Keeter – Treasurer

Philip Scherry – Secretary & Finance Chair

Kelly Riney Feary – Faculty Representative

Michiyo Kishi – Faculty Chair

Ann Weidemann – School Director

Kelly Childs

Kersten Horn

Julianne Smutz – Development Chair

Jeffrey Weaver

The Board of Trustees is financially and legally responsible for the school. The Board is also the school’s link to the community. The Board sets the strategic direction of the school. Board members come from our school community, our faculty and from the community at large, bringing diverse competencies to serve the organization.

Regular meetings are held the fourth Thursday of every month at 6:30 p.m. at the Lockwood campus. Board meetings are open, except for sessions where confidentiality is required. The agenda and approved minutes are available through the office.

To observe a Board meeting, please contact the Board President at least three days prior to the meeting. This will guarantee that you will be notified of any changes in times and/or venue. To participate in Board meetings, you may submit agenda items in writing to the Board Vice President at least five days prior to the meeting. To reach our board president, please email [email protected]